Applications are now available for the

Cobequid Foundation Educational Bursaries

Each year, the Cobequid Foundation awards a $1000 bursary to a graduating student from Lockview High School, Millwood High School, Charles P. Allen High School and Sackville High School. The student must be pursuing a post-secondary education in the health care field.

The bursary was created in recognition of the outstanding contribution that the Students' Councils from each of the four schools made to the capital campaign to build the new Health Centre on Freer Lane.

Last year's recipients were:

  • Lewis Jenkins, Sackville High School.
  • Alana Currie, Lockview High School.
  • Haylee Marche, Millwood High School.
  • Anna Negulic, Charles P. Allen High School.

For a downloadable application package click here.