Cobequid Ambassadors Club

Each year the Cobequid Health Centre Foundation accepts nominations from the Board of Directors and the community for individuals who have made a significant impact on the Cobequid Community Health Centre & Foundation. These individuals and sometimes groups are then inducted into our Cobequid Ambassadors Club. The purpose of this club is to provide the Foundation will a venue to honor and recognize board members, long standing volunteers, donors and others who have made a significant contribution.

Each year the Foundation inducts up to five members into the Ambassadors Club during its Annual General Meeting. At this meeting each Ambassador is presented with a token of our appreciation which symbolizes their membership as an Ambassador. The first 12 Cobequid Ambassadors were presented during the Annual General Meeting in June 2009.

The Foundation wishes to congratulate our members and thank them for their long standing service and dedication to making healthcare in our community even better!

Our Current Cobequid Ambassadors are:

  • Paul Benoit
  • Maureen Crossman
  • Clarence &┬áMary Ann DeYoung
  • Don Farmer
  • Royce Hefler
  • Eric Hicks
  • Jim McAllister
  • Brenda Pate
  • Wilma Ross
  • Stan Spavold
  • Ken Strugnell
  • Bill Vye
  • Tony Benson
  • Frank Bezanson
  • Bill MacNeil
  • Howard Ripley
  • Alive Bowlin
  • Barb Lowe
  • Royal Canadian Legion, Bedford Branch 95
  • Royal Canadian Legion, Calais Branch 162 Sackville
  • Lewis Turner
  • Carol Crosby
  • Shirley Freer
  • Barbara MacLellan
  • Debbie Peverill
  • Dr. Derek Yeadon
  • Vic Bezanson
  • Melissa Bulter
  • Joe Fillmore
  • Donna Corbin- Corbin's Automotive
  • Jim Vacheresse
  • John Young
  • Barbara Hall
  • Margaret Merlin-Wilson
  • Sackville Masonic Lodge #137
  • Bill Vienneau
  • Taleb Abidali
  • Ruth O'Connell
  • The Sackville Lioness Club
  • Reg Burris
  • Paul Baxter