Volunteer Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is a unique mix of business professionals, community leaders, and health professionals.  Each member brings with them a strong commitment to the vision and mission of the Cobequid Community Health Centre.

Each member volunteers their time, their talents and their imagination to the fundraising of the Foundation.  Each board member provides a financial contribution to the Foundation and encourages others to do so as well.

Representing the many areas within our catchment area, our board members are committed to improving the future of healthcare in our community.

2019-2020 Volunteer Board of Directors

Jo-Anne McLean (Fall River)

Chair, Board of Directors
Krysta Adamski (Beaver Bank) Treasurer & Secretary, Board of Directors
Richard (Dick) Miller (Halifax) Special Advisor on Strategic Planning & Foundation Development
Karen MacPherson (Bedford)

Member, Board of Directors,

Member at Large, Executive Committee,

Member, Walk Run Steering Committee

Matt Saunders (Halifax)

Member, Board of Directors

Member at Large, Executive Committee

Zainab Abidali (Halifax)

Member, Board of Directors

Patrick Carruthers (Halifax) Member, Board of Directors
Kelly Adams (Bedford)

Member, Board of Directors

Drew Jarrett (Sackville)

Member, Board of Directors

Chair, Walk Run Steering Committee

Dr. George Murphy (Lower Sackville)

Member, Board of Directors

Physician Representative

Kim Munroe (Sackville)

Ex-Officio Member, Board of Directors

Member, Walk Run Steering Committee

Cobequid Commnunity Health Centre Representative

Vickie Sullivan (Halifax)

Ex-Officio Member, Board of Directors

Nova Scotia Health Authority Representative