Cobequid Foundation Educational Bursaries

Each year, the Cobequid Foundation awards a $1,000 bursary to a graduating student from Lockview High School, Millwood High School, Charles P. Allen High School and Sackville High School. The student must be pursuing a post-secondary education in the health care field.

The bursary was created in recognition of the outstanding contribution that the Students' Councils from each of the four schools made to the capital campaign to build the new Health Centre on Freer Lane.

The 2017 bursary recipients were:

  • Jenna White, Charles P. Allen High School
  • Emily Ball, Sackville High School
  • Hillary Shears, Lockview High School
  • Taylor Macleod, Sackville High School


Our 2018 bursary application package is now avaliable.  It can be downloaded here.    Deadline to apply is May 31, 2018 at 4:00pm.



Pictured below is our four bursary winners along with the past Board Chair, Kelly Adams, the Executive Director of the Foundation, Stacey Chapman and Committee Member Dave Murrary.